Granada Restaurant’s Pizza

When I was younger, I chuckled when I heard the saying that ‘pizza was like sex: when it was good it was fantastic, but when it was bad, it was still pretty good.”

Putting that adage to the test, I was driven by hunger to try a pizza from Granada Restaurant. Everything about the place says old-fashioned, and my hopes were not high. However, there were plenty of people on Yelp, saying it was the best pizza ever.

Well, Grenada is generous with some tasty cheese, and the sauce isn’t bad. But the thick crust is still raw under the heavy toppings and the layer of meat was ridiculous. It was like wall-to-wall carpeting.

So the moral is my children: Bad pizza is like bad sex: it leaves you feeling remorseful, wishing you’d had the gumption to get up and walk out on the whole sad affair. And abstinence is a far better alternative. I should have eaten a bowl of cold cereal.

~ by maijatomboy on February 15, 2013.

One Response to “Granada Restaurant’s Pizza”

  1. I think taste in pizza is very personal. (Although raw pizza dough is always a bad thing.) I’ve enjoyed the pizzas I’ve had at the Granada very much.

Leave a Reply

 
